menu
All posts in Events

Mathare Foundation Releases Schedule for January to April, 2016

Mathare Foundation just released its events schedule from January to April, 2016. Check back regularly for more activities!

Slum Kids Festival

Slum Kids Festival Poster

The Slum Kids +254 Festival will take place each Saturday and Sunday from the 8th to the 23rd of April. It will include football and photography competitions for the children of Mathare Foundation, plus give children from the Nairobi slums a chance to showcase their talents and take pride in their accomplishments.

More information on the Slum Kids Festival can be found here.

 

Football

Mathare football

Football training takes place every Sunday morning from 7:00 to 9:00 AM. The practices are led by coaches Vivian Akinyi and James Ndung’u, as well as guest coaches.

More information on the Mathare Foundation football team can be found here.

 

Performing Arts

Girls from Mathare Foundation practice dancing

Performing Arts training takes place on Sundays from 2:00 to 4:30 PM and is led by Eric Omwanda and Tobias Atete.

More information on our performing arts training can be found here.

Photography

A child from Mathare Foundation reviews a photo he took

Photography training takes place Sundays from 2:00 to 4:30 PM and is led by Lydia Kibandi and Eric Omwanda.

More information on our photography training can be found here.

Write Junior Club

A Mathare Foundation child wins an award

The Write Junior Club meets on Saturdays from 2:00 to 4:30 PM and is led by Sharon Aluoch and representatives from Vizazi Organization.

More information on the Write Junior Club can be found here.

 

Full Mathare Foundation schedule for January through March

 

TIME DATE DAY TYPE OF ACTIVITY PERSON IN CHARGE
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 02/01/2016 Saturday 2015 Review
Meeting
Eric Omwanda
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 10/01/2016 Sunday Football
Training
James Ndung’u
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 10/01/2016 Sunday Meeting Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 16/01/2016 Saturday Photography Lydia Kibandi
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 17/01/2016 Sunday Football
Training
James Ndung’u
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 17/01/2016 Sunday Photography Lydia Kibandi
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 23/01/2016 Saturday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 24/01/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Sharon Aluoch
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 24/01/2016 Sunday Photography Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 30/01/2016 Saturday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 31/01/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi & Jeremiah Dodd
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 31/01/2016 Sunday Photography Tobias Atete & Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 06/02/2016 Saturday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 07/02/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi & Jeremiah Dodd
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 07/02/2016 Sunday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 13/02/2016 Saturday Photography Tobias & Eric Omwanda
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 14/02/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 14/02/2016 Sunday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 20/02/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 21/02/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 21/02/2016 Sunday Photography Tobias Atete & Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 27/02/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 28/02/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi & Jeremiah Dodd
2 PM TO 4:20 PM 28/02/2016 Sunday Photography Tobias Atete & Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 05/03/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 06/03/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 06/03/2016 Sunday Photography Tobias Atete   & Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 12/03/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 12/03/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi & Jeremiah Dodd
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 13/03/2016 Sunday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 19/03/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 20/03/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 20/03/2016 Sunday Photography Tobias Atete & Eric Omwanda
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 26/03/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
7 AM TO 8.30 AM 27/03/2016 Sunday Football
Training
Vivian Akinyi
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 27/03/2016 Sunday Performing Arts James Ndung’u
2 PM TO 4.20 PM 2/4/2016 Saturday Write Junior
Club
Sharon Aluoch
10 A.M TO 5 PM 8th to 23rd APRIL (Weekends) Weekends Slums Kids
Festival +254
ALL